Home > software, television > Streambox TV – Frustrated

Streambox TV – Frustrated

I recently took a Streambox TV account. Since taking the account 3 days ago, I have not yet been able to watch anything on it 😦

Streambox folks say that some channels are not working and they are working on it. But from what I have seen so far, the only part working on their website is the credit card billing 🙂 I am not even able to open a ticket with them as their issue tracking system goes into a loop between pages. I should have known when they were not able to give me a preview of any of the channels before I signed up.

So if you are considering taking a new Streambox TV account here is a friendly piece of advise – wait until they are able to show a decent preview of the channels you want to watch.

Categories: software, television
  1. Reyas
    December 7, 2007 at 6:25 am

    I hae streambox for the past 6 months. there are some minor issues mainly with Kairali tv. Other channaels are ok for me. Which package do you have?

  2. December 7, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    Thanks for dropping by to comment, Reyas. I have the Asianet+Kairali+Amrita package.

    You are the second person since yesterday telling me that StreamBox works well for them. I think I was hitting some odd issue whenever I tried.

    I have a Mac and a Linux laptop. I wanted to try if StreamBox works on either on them. I have not been able to play it in either of my laptops. I tried StreamBox on a friends Windows laptop 3-4 times and it never worked. Hence I was unable to decide if the issue was with the StreamBox site or with my laptops – and hence my frustrations.

    I guess I was harsh with StreamBox folks. 🙂 Yet, I wish they had provided me with a preview so that I could check if it works on my machines before spending money on it.

    Thanks,
    Binil

  3. Dhruv Sood
    December 8, 2007 at 6:55 am

    I just purchased StreamBox but none of the tv is working can any one help me about it…! I have not yet been able to watch anything on it

  4. Dhruv Sood
    December 8, 2007 at 6:56 am

    I just purchased StreamBox but none of the tv is working can any one help me about it…! I have not yet been able to watch anything on it

    Thanks
    Dhruv
    sooddhruv@yahoo.com

  5. DD
    December 9, 2007 at 1:54 am

    Very frustating…The channel doe not work. I do not have any contact info of these people…Planning to sue these bast***

  6. December 9, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    I too have subscribed and find the service to be very unreliable. Is there any way we can cancel the subscription?

    Rgds

  7. Raji
    December 9, 2007 at 5:26 pm

    i have subscribed to asianet+kairali+amrutha packege and for the past 3 months. first two months everything worked fine with some minor problems,then kairali stopped working.. today the site is not even there. sent emails to support but no response. anybody has a contact number.. ?? may be not.. will have to call cc company to dispute.. don’t know why these guys are doing this..

  8. December 9, 2007 at 6:22 pm

    I have also subscribed for this site for last 2 months. This is the second time this is happening. I am on hindi package and none of the channels are working. As mentioned customer support is non existant. Also, if you want to chat with other users that is also not possible as that also does not work. I agree that only part that seems to be reliable is credit card billing.

  9. December 10, 2007 at 1:39 am

    I too face the same problem with this channel. Does anyone know how to cancel the membership?
    I am a member from past 11 months and everything looked fine intially. But now their servers are having lot of problems

  10. Venu
    December 10, 2007 at 3:01 am

    Same here.Cannot see anything for last couple of days. Cannot cancel the service too. Is there anyway out if the site is not up??

  11. December 10, 2007 at 7:02 am

    Venu, Prash etc,

    The best option to cancel the service if the website is not up is to inform your credit card company not to authorize any payments from StreamBox.TV.

    Thanks,
    Binil

  12. Venu
    December 10, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    If in US, is there a place wherein you can complaint??

  13. December 12, 2007 at 1:37 am

    hi folks,

    i had this from past 1.5 year….for Gemini.

    from past 2 weeks…this site sucks…no contact numbers nothing…

    I am rethinking of continuing this account….Contct numbers will be greately appreciated…

  14. add
    December 20, 2007 at 2:03 am

    I’ve been using streambox.tv for more than a year. It used to go down for few days but they use to fix the problm.
    Since the begining of the month, chnnels started dissappearing one by one. Now none of the channels are wokring. You can not even bye new package now.

    It sucks.

  15. Dev
    December 26, 2007 at 10:27 pm

    My bank gave me their number – 905 248 3151. This seems to be canada number. When I tried calling in this phone I got the FAX tone…

  16. December 28, 2007 at 1:12 am

    Can any one please advice me how to cancel the subscription. I coulnd’t see any such options in that.

  17. Reyas
    December 29, 2007 at 3:02 am

    Streambox has stopped the service. They are no longer streaming any channels;you don’t need to cancel the subscription;they will stop charging you.

  18. January 2, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    Thanks Reyas. so if they are stoping the service, we may not be able to login – correct ? and it looks like the the site has been hacked….bcoz, if you click in ‘contact us’ its going to another site….so in that case, it may be danger……

  19. Hari Shankar
    January 11, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    I was concerned about my credit card billing too, since I used to be a subscriber of Streambox.tv for more than a year, with a few minor blips here and there. Today, I called my credit card company, and asked them to cancel my card with immediate effect, and re-issue a new card. They were glad to do that. That way I will be safer, since Streambox.tv (or any other company) will NOT be able to charge my credit card.

  20. Its a fraud
    January 15, 2008 at 6:09 am

    It’a a fraud company. They were illegally broadcasting the channels from Dish network and making money. Can you guys believe, they were charging $15/month for Gemini TV. Our Apartment Office did not allow us to install Dish Network, so I subscribed GEMINI TV for my parents-in-laws.. after 2 months all problems started..they charged my credit card not even providing service for a single day.. I contacted them from their website and they asked me to transfer to some tamil website.. I told them I don’t know tamil, either provide service or return my money back. They did not reply to that. So, I contacted my bank (bank of america) and disputed the transaction. After two weeks they returned my money back.

  21. Its a fraud
    January 15, 2008 at 6:11 am

    It’a a fraud company. They were illegally broadcasting the channels from Dish network and making money. Can you guys believe, they were charging $15/month for Gemini TV. Our Apartment Office did not allow us to install Dish Network, so I subscribed GEMINI TV for my parents-in-laws.. after 2 months all problems started..they charged my credit card not even providing service for a single day.. I contacted them from their website and they asked me to transfer to some tamil website.. I told them I don’t know tamil, either provide service or return my money back. They did not reply to that. So, I contacted my bank (bank of america) and disputed the transaction. After two weeks they returned my money back.

  22. James
    January 24, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    hello,

    Streambox.tv is no longer available in the market now. they stopped all the transactions. you don’t need to really worry about your credit card transactions. they stopped everything and all the transactions are cancelled automatically in that way.

  23. George
    June 4, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    I had some problem with the streambox.tv. They charged me four times in a week. When I wrote to them that I would complain to Federal Communication Commission (FCC) and the FBI, all of a sudden, they stopped their service.

  24. raj
    June 15, 2008 at 6:45 am

    hello guys,
    I had a stream box account . and they charge me even they stop showing the channels. i tried all sort of the ways to stop taking payment. finally i contacted my credit card company and block stream box tv transactions.

    I found another site 3 months ago called windowstreams.com it is a south indian IPTV. they offer only 10 malyalam channels. so far they are okey. no streaming issues and thier support team is great. from my experience they usually reply to your email within 2 hrs. (they siad they will respond within minitues, but the normal turn around time is 2hrs) While i was in stream box tv i had to wait 5 days to get a reply back. comparing to them this window streams support is rock solid. i would recommed windowstreams.com rather than any other south indian broadcaster.

  25. August 8, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    WATCH ALL INDIAN AND PAKISTANI CHANNELS AND LIVE CRICKET

    http://WWW.STREAM-BOX.NET

  26. ram
  27. ram
    September 4, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    Windostreams.com guys are real *uckers. I have their connection for the last 2 years. They are saying that they are giving 10 channels. But in my experience I could never find more than 3 channels working at a time. They are saying they have 24 X 7 customer service….. but if you contact them..you will never get any reply from them. I haven’t seen such ass*oles in my life. They are real buggers ..just eating other’s money. Don’t take there connection…. I cancell there connection today.

    • mani
      February 17, 2011 at 3:23 pm

      how did u cancel windowstreams connection?I have been trying to mail them since last two months and they are not canceling my connection.

      • Renjith
        April 8, 2011 at 8:08 am

        Mani ,

        I also cant canel it..
        FUCKERS dont reply back..
        should we complain to some one..

        amil me if you get any response..otherwise i will see i can see how to make there life a hell

  28. Jincy
    April 19, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    Can anyone please tell me how to cancel a windowstreams account? I am tryin since months, they never answer to the email.

  29. April 12, 2020 at 9:47 am

    Than you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment