Home > cricket > Kettle calling the pot black?!

Kettle calling the pot black?!

Cricinfo reports that:

Pakistan’s opening batsmen Imran Nazir has been found not guilty of breaching the ICC code of conduct during his country’s ODI against South Africa at Durban on Wednesday. Both teams have also been spoken to by Chris Broad, the match referee, about their conduct.

Nazir was charged by the South Africa team management with a Level one offence, clause 1.4, which refers to “Using language that is obscene, offensive or insulting and/or the making of an obscene gesture.”

I did not watch the Pakistani innings, but the highlight do make a passing mention of the incident. But the thing that really amuses me is that South African team management actually made a complaint for anyone abusing Nell, of all people – they must be really thick skinned! 🙂 Or is it because of Broad’s reputation of being a no-nonsense high handed referee? Amusing!

 

Advertisements
Categories: cricket
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: