Home > software, tech > Citibank Online Banking: Useless ‘help’ message

Citibank Online Banking: Useless ‘help’ message

My employer banks with Citibank, and I have a Suvidha salary account with them. Today I tried to transfer some money from this account to my wife’s HDFC account. I was presented with two options – EFT or RTGS. There were “What is this?” links next to these acronymns. I did not know what these terms meant and I did not have enough information to decide which of these services was better suited for my needs; so I clicked the “What is this?” links. I got these popups.

EFT Help

RTGS Explanation

Impressively technical, but totally useless for me. RTGS looks to be faster than EFT, but I am unsure how much more pricey it is (I am assuming that the faster service would be more pricey). Also, I don’t know what max & min amounts can be transferred using these services. Instead, I have a good explanation on how the bank works with RBI to get these services working – how useful?!

Categories: software, tech
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

